Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) was established in 1967 by 10 countries, namely: Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Viet Nam. The regional cooperative organization has three pillars: ASEAN Political-Security Community, ASEAN Economic Community and the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community. For more information on ASEAN, visit the ASEAN official website.

The Cooperation Framework between the Association of South-East Asian Nations (ASEAN) and the IFRC.

ASEAN Committee on Disaster Management (ACDM)

The ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community is responsible for building disaster-resilient nations and safer communities within the region under the ASEAN Committee on Disaster Management (ACDM) sub-committee and comprised of national-level Disaster Management Agencies. ACDM is mandated “To enhance regional cooperation in all aspects of disaster management including prevention, mitigation, preparedness, response and recovery through mutual assistance activities in order to minimize the adverse consequences of disasters on the economic and social development of Member states

ASEAN Agreement on Disaster Management and Emergency Response (AADMER)

The ASEAN Agreement on Disaster Management and Emergency Response (AADMER), adopted in 2005, is a regional multi-hazard and policy framework for cooperation, coordination, technical assistance and resource mobilization in all aspects of disaster management in the 10 ASEAN Member States.

The objective of AADMER is to provide an effective mechanism to achieve substantial reduction of disaster losses in lives and in social, economic and environmental assets, and to jointly respond to humanitarian emergencies through concerted national efforts and intensified regional and international cooperation.

AADMER represents ASEAN’s legally binding commitment to Hyogo Framework of Action. AADMER provides a legally-binding framework (encompassing governments, civilian and military organisations) for the development of operational procedures to respond collectively and expeditiously to disasters, including:

ASEAN Regional Mechanism on Disaster Management and AHA Centre presented in Regional Community Safety and Resilience Forum Meeting in Bangkok, Thailand, on 16-18 September 2014.

IFRC and Cartier Charitable Foundation

About Cartier Charitable Foundation

Cartier Charitable Foundation established in Geneva in 2012 by the Maison Cartier and guided by the principles of excellence, pioneering and generosity true to its founder, the Cartier Charitable Foundation strives to foster positive change and enable people to live a meaningful and fulfilling life in a more equitable and safer environment.

IFRC and The Mekong Tripartite Agreement

About The Mekong Tripartite Agreement

CSRU is proud to be of support to the three National Societies who signed the Mekong Tripartite Agreement: Lao Red Cross, Cambodia Red Cross,Viet Nam Red Cross


About WHO

IFRC and WHO prompted by the humanitarian imperative work together with other civil societies to support governments and communities to reduce the impact from the pandemic

Resources on IFRC's partnerships

Document library - IFRC's partnerships



Select page: of 10